Day 27 Of 30 Day Challenge: Girls

Alright, breaking away from the book preview stuff, today, we’ll be writing something specifically for the females out there. I’m only sure that the ladies out there just thought “What the hell do you know?” and sure… you’re probably right on the money. I’m just a dude after all, I can only witness, observe, and report as follows.

 

Da 27: Girls

You wake up every day

Stare in the mirror, shake off the sleepy eyes

Put on your face, dress it up real nice

Treat it like a blank canvas, though there’s definitely art there already

Off to that starbucks place to get a mocha chocha whatever has coffee in it

Putting in a day of hard work, pressing your head against the glass ceiling of the corporate world

Lunch time secretly eating very little while glossing over model mags

Motivation to stick to that diet, poking at your waste line thinking “go away”

Even though the miracle of child birth makes your body a thing of beauty in just that

Nights spent at a local bar, looking for any interesting prospects

Weeding through all the “lets go home togethers” in hopes to find just one legitimate connection

Watching your back at every turn in case the wrong one follows you around

A hand on your phone at all times, fear for your own innocence and safety

Just a few things, thoughts I guess, on what it’s like to be a girl

 

I realize I probably don’t know the half of it girls, I get it. I wanted to at least try to put some of my thoughts on it in words. Well till tomorrow anyway.

 

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑